Leave a comment

Proud Parent

8981845668_ed417c4bd3_b

As most of you know, I’m not the kind of parent that typically posts when one of my children does something amazing.  This is because my children do something amazing every day!  However, I am going to make an exception.

Glenda had contacted one of Rachel’s teachers about a missing grade.  Here was her response:

Good morning!  I spoke to Ms. Divich yesterday, and she said she needs Rachel to stop by the media center with the book for which she would like an AR test created.  I will let Rachel know today when I see her.   I sincerely apologize about this.  I did email Ms. Divich, and on several occasions I have tried to call her regarding this matter, but I can never seem to get her on the phone.  I will fix her mid-quarter AR grade once the test is created and Rachel takes it.  In fact, for now I’ll just put an “X” instead of a “Z” so it doesn’t hurt her grade.

I just want to let you know that I think the world of Rachel.  She is a stand-up student who always strives to be her best!  🙂  You’re raised a wonderful young lady.  All too often we teachers don’t have time to contact parents to let them know how great their kids are.  🙂 Thank you for emailing me so I could take the time to let you know this.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.  

“You must do the things you think you cannot do.”-Eleanor Roosevelt

BTW – Rachel has maintained a straight “A” average throughout middle school.

Just sayin’

 

Leave a Reply

