Leave a comment

“Don’t Talk the Talk If You Can’t Walk the Walk”

The quote was made famous by the 16-time World Heavyweight Champion Ric Flair.  Over the years, I have had many students write glowing reviews about me, and their experience in my classes.  They are greatly appreciated, and I am always quick to post them on my blog or on social media.  In the case of Alexis Ramos, it’s a little bit different.

It’s one thing to gain knowledge and experience from a professor; it’s another thing to follow through with a polished project.  Not only did Alexis make me blush when I read her retrospective of the course, but she also scored a 100% on her feature report.  Since I have been teaching at FIU, I have given less than ten perfect scores on this particular project.  Truth be told, I’m looking for any reason not to give a 100%.  A perfect score means I could not find one thing to penalize, especially since the majority of my students had never shot or edited video prior to taking my course.

Below is her retrospective and her project.  I would recommend Alexis without hesitation.

The end is here…

It is officially the end of the semester. Usually, this is a time when the students are crunching in study time and relieving themselves of a stressful semester. For the first time, this week isn’t a sigh of relief. It is actually accompanied by a bit of sadness.

I have absolutely LOVED this class. Despite having to wake up at 6:30 a.m. in order to make it on time, I actually really enjoyed coming to this class. I have learned so many valuable things in this class. Like I spoke about in previous blog posts, I was denied an internship opportunity because I was not experienced in using Adobe Premiere Pro. I am so glad that Professor Sandhouse taught us how to use this software-and taught it so well!

Professor Sandhouse has been absolutely amazing! I have never had a professor that has cared so much about his students and has put so much time into helping them. He is so knowledgable about the subject, and I am so glad I chose this class over any of the others.

I am a broadcast major, and I want to work in production after I graduate so this class has been so helpful for me! I am so excited to crush Multimedia Production 2, and I am very confident in doing so because I feel like this class has prepared me very well.

I will be quite sad to leave Professor Sandhouse’s class and hopefully he decides to teach Multimedia Production 2 in the Fall so that I can be with him again!!! HE IS AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

